After Aidin Nikookhesal successfully completed his Master's thesis at IWE1, he started his Ph.D. in the research group "Interfaces of Bio-Nanosystems" of Dr. Vivek Pachauri on 01.03.2022.


After successfully completing his Master's thesis at IWE1, Dibyendu Khan started his PhD in Prof. Dr. Sven Ingebrandt's research group "Micro Nanosystems and Bioelectronics".


After successfully completing his master thesis at IWE1, Stefan Leisten begins his doctoral research in Dr. Vivek Pachauri's working group "Interfaces of Bio-Nanosystems".


After successfully completing his Master's degree at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Jan Wagner began his doctorate in the "Microfluidics and Lab-on-a-Chip" working group of Prof. Dr. Uwe Schnakenberg.


Danyil Azarkh participates with a poster presentation at the N4M - Nanoengineering for Mechanobiology conference in Genua, Italy.


Start of Divagar Murugan's postdoctoral research stay at IWE1 in the group of Dr. Vivek Pauchauri. He received his docorate in "Plasmonic fiberoptic absorbance biosensor (P-FAB) for the diagnosis of infectious diseases: Tuberculosis and COVID-19".


Participation in the campus run with Prof. Dr. Sven Ingebrandt in the three relay teams:  "The Soulmates", "Overconfident and Undertrained" und "Eat  Pasta, Run Fasta".


Start of the research stay of Chimsu Homma as exchange doctoral student from Japan from the "Tokyo Institute of Technology". He is working in the group of Dr. Vivek Pauchari.


Felix Jiang starts his exchange research stay for six months at the "Tokyo Institute of Technology".


This year the annual barbecue was held again in front of the Walter Schottky House.

  Group picture of the institute members Copyright: © IWE1  

All PhD students as well as Prof. Sven Ingebrandt, Dr. Xuan-Thang Vu and Dr. Divagar Murugan will participate in the ENFI conference with 3-minute pitches as well as poster presentations in Maastricht on June 05 and 06, 2022.


The working group of Dr. Vivek Pachauri will participate in the Graphene Conference in Aachen, Germany from 06.07-08.07.2022. Dr. Divagar Murugan will present the research of the group in a lecture.


Prof. Sven Ingebrandt and PhD students Andrea Kauth and Eashika Ghosh will participate in the MEA meeting in Tübingen from 06.07 to 09.07.2022.